Mayhem Release 2020-21 Protected List

The Macon Mayhem have released their 2020-21 protected list, Head Coach and Director of Hockey Operations Ryan Michel announced today.

The group of thirteen players is comprised of seven forwards, five defensemen, and one goaltender. Caleb Cameron, Dylan Denomme, Beau McCue, Stephen Pierog, Jimmy Soper, Colton Wolter, and Eric Ylitalo make up the listed forwards. The five defensemen include Oscar Arfelt, Alex D’Oliveira, Cooper Jones, Nick Minerva, and Zach Urban with Michael Stiliadis being the lone goaltender.

“We feel as if we’ve got a great core to build onto for next year. It’s a group of guys that had really picked up momentum down the stretch before the season’s cancellation. We hope to keep that momentum going when the season starts up.” quoted General Manager Blair Floyd.

As protected players, they will not sign with another SPHL team unless traded, and they will all be invited to the Mayhem training camp in October.

Details regarding the 2020-21 season can be found on the Mayhem website,, and will be posted throughout the summer on Mayhem social media. Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Snapchat, and YouTube for the latest updates.